PDA

View Full Version : problems with cloop.o

Beini
06-24-2004, 08:45 PM
i am new at linux knoppix!
my 3.4 knoppix didn't boot and an error occured with cloop.o!
i think it couldn't load the cloop.o file !

maybe anybody can help me?

Beini

Markus
06-24-2004, 09:43 PM
Cloop errors are often due to a bad burn.
Boot with the testcd cheatcode (http://www.knoppix.net/docs/index.php/CheatCodes) to see if it finds any faults.
You could also check the md5sum of the iso.

Beini
06-24-2004, 09:47 PM
i boot with testcd and it happened the same !
i boot on another pc and it worked fine, i think the prbolem is my computer!

Markus
06-24-2004, 09:49 PM
That was fast :D
Try some cheatcodes next, like nodma noscsi, you could start with failsafe just to see if it'll boot.

Beini
06-26-2004, 11:12 AM
the failsafe mode worked fine but almost without any kind of Hardware support. i think ishould try the other cheats

Beini
06-26-2004, 11:37 AM
ok, the dma mode worked fine, too! but when i run knoppix with dma mode i have the same problem as before:
my network card eth0 didn't work. i get my ip dynamicly from my dhcp server. so i am tried to config with automatic mode and nothing was found ! i don't no how to config ?

see you

pulsar
06-26-2004, 12:46 PM
Have you tried in a console "netcardconfig" as root?

Beini
06-26-2004, 04:22 PM
yeah i have tried, but without success! i run it on another computer and it worked fine. i think the problem is my pc.

Markus
06-26-2004, 07:35 PM
You could post the output of lspci -v and hope that someone with the same nic can tell if it works.
Hmm, you could also try /etc/init.d/networking restart
Does ifconfig -a return an IP?

Beini
06-27-2004, 06:51 PM
ifconfig -a returned a local ip (127.0.0.1=localhost) and some erros in global list but no global ip! i had restart my network with the command you have posted, but without any success.