PDA

View Full Version : seeing my hdd through ftp



kevinkaseykizer
03-12-2003, 06:54 PM
i have my ftp services running and i can see everything in my ram drive, how do i get to my hdd which i already mounted (ithink) as hda1?

thanks everyone!!!!!!!!!!

kevinkaseykizer
03-13-2003, 08:06 PM
???javascript:emoticon(%27%3Alol%3A%27)

rickenbacherus
03-13-2003, 09:01 PM
Since you've had no response here yet I'll attempt one.

how do i get to my hdd which i already mounted (ithink) as hda1?


I don't really know a great deal about telnet so as far as that angle goes I'm sorry to say ??? But........
You can see if your hard drive is mounted by looking in mtab.
Assumng your hard drive is mounted I would think you could just switch to the directory.

:?