PDA

View Full Version : I'm new here and say hello to every body.

Coorme
07-12-2004, 05:24 PM
Hello, every body in knoppix.net, I'm new here. I want to make friend with all of U!
I'm a China Boy in Shanghai, nearly I found Knoppix on the internet, I downloaded one the use, I found this OS is very easy for every body who want to work on Linux OS. Before this I have never userd the Linux OS. This is my first time to use Linux. So I decide to do one CD for me and other Chinese with Chinese. But I only know a little about the Linux. So I will learn more on Linux.

Best wishes for all of you!
Stephen More
Shanghai, PRC
My E_mail:Xin2Yi@hotmail.com

j.drake
07-13-2004, 03:41 AM
Allow me to have the honor of being the first to welcome you here. I hope you enjoy your experience here and with linux. This site is visited by some of the nicest and most helpful people I've found online.

Take a look at the tabs along the top of this page, and note the one titled "docs". In there you will find a wealth of information on linux. You will also find a search box at the top of the page. Many of the questions you will have about linux have already been asked and answered by someone else, so you'll probably want to look there first.

Again, it's great to have you here.

jd

ahfoo
07-13-2004, 05:32 AM
Hey bud.
Check it out, if you're Chinese, you might want to take a look at the distros available at

ftp3.tnc.edu.tw in the /knoppix directory

That site contains knoppix distros that have been localized for Chinese users to include character input using both Big5 and GB format. Also, most of the menus are in Chinese. Naturally you can use English as well. It's very similar to the setup of Chinese Windows.