PDA

View Full Version : Telenet Cable Modem



Slimboy
03-15-2003, 01:25 PM
How can I make an internet connection with a cable modem?
Knoppix find my ethernet (eth0) card, but when he try to connect, it fails. Proxyservers are correct.
Thx...

rickenbacherus
03-17-2003, 03:18 AM
Here is a how to:
http://www.tldp.org/HOWTO/Cable-Modem/index.html

Here is one on DHCP:
http://www.tldp.org/HOWTO/mini/DHCP/index.html

Post back with specifics if you need further assistance.

ktheking
03-19-2003, 11:40 PM
Telenet Vlaanderen ?
If so try using config script as well as proxy server in the netscape settings.

config script settings : http://pac.pandora.be:8080
proxy settings : http://proxy.pandora.be port 8080

If it still doesnt work try a ping to proxy.pandora.be first then you'll
see if it's perhaps a DNS problem ?

greetzzzzz,

KTheKing