PDA

View Full Version : no kde desktop



jon267
12-11-2004, 10:43 AM
My pc got unplugged accidently when i was using it and now every time i boot it only goes to a command prompt.Any ideas on how i can get theGUi back.

turbinater
12-12-2004, 01:56 AM
What does the command promt say?

Assuming everything's functional, you should be able to type startx and get into a desktop.

jon267
12-12-2004, 08:44 PM
Thanks for the reply.Tried all the suggestions in other posts and nothing worked so i took the easy way out and have just reinstalled using 3.6.