PDA

View Full Version : Multisuersystem



fabian_wuertz
12-14-2004, 11:13 PM
hi i have install knoppix on my hd. i use the installation type knoppix because matlab and ut2004 doesn't work with the other two modes. now i want to create a multimuser system like in the debian installation. how can i do that?

thx fabian

gnarvaja
12-15-2004, 07:51 PM
hi i have install knoppix on my hd. i use the installation type knoppix because matlab and ut2004 doesn't work with the other two modes. now i want to create a multimuser system like in the debian installation. how can i do that?

I did a Pivot install (the wiki pages are down :cry:, there should be a thread somewhere in these forums) and it works like a regular Debian installation. The only problem is that I have to enter a few commands at the command prompt. You can avoid it by remastering (not that difficult with a HD installation).

--GN

garyng
12-16-2004, 12:09 AM
adduser <new user>