PDA

View Full Version : Confusing Boot Problem

mikedacapo
03-05-2005, 12:55 AM
I'm using Overclockix live cd and it's working fine,
the knoppix live cd from the downlod section here and it's working fine too;
Now i wanted to use Morphix but it kept on rebooting,
Then feather linux but this one had a fatal error.
Finally i tried damn small linux but i had a black screen all the time.

i have no knowledge whatsoever of linux but i did some googling and tried xmodule=nvidia, vga=normal, and xsteup.sh...
i'm trying these stunts from a dell computer (fx5200, 512mb, 3ghz).

why am i looking for a smaller distro you ask? because i have a 512mb flash drive that work perfectly with overclockix and knoppix from the download section of this website.

thank you for you answer,
mike

poppe
04-13-2005, 04:48 AM