PDA

View Full Version : newbie in knoppix ...

rrrjunior
03-10-2005, 10:51 PM
i have been using knoppix only to rescue win or for no hard disk computers but this is the first time i need a mobile operating system with complete set of applications ... ive just downloaded the iso for knoppix 3.7 . and everythin is perfect beside one thing ,,,
i need rhide for my developing work ...
as ive seen gcc and g++ seem to be on the cd ...
but my question is how do i put rhide on the livecd without crossing the line of 700 mb which is a cd ???
im a newbie to customisation so tell me really explicit how u do it ...
i have a windows xp and gentoo installed on my home computer ...

Harry Kuhman
03-10-2005, 11:18 PM
The very nature of your question implies that you are not completely new to Linux and not a complete idiot. So why would you use a subject line that is completely useless to anyone else who might be looking for the same information later? Whould I be wrong in assuming that as long as you get your information you could care less about other people being able to look through the forums and find the same information?

There are a number of forums here. There is one which obviously is a much better fit for the subject you ask about than this forum. Why did you not use it? For that matter, why no look through it, the answers to your question have been posted many many times (and by people who used reasonable subject lines).