PDA

View Full Version : Help with kilik and Knoppix 3.7



Coffee-OD
03-28-2005, 09:24 PM
I get this error when I try to download http://www.rituaali.com/silence/data/media/5/klikerror.png

I tried this advice from http://www.knoppix.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=16157 but I didnt know where to add those lines.]

probono
03-29-2005, 02:06 PM
Please add the lines to the following file:
/etc/fstab

Please let us know whether you got it working.
Btw, Kanotix has the klik client preinstalled.

Greetings,
probono

Coffee-OD
03-29-2005, 09:43 PM
-> I think I have to same as I did before

-> Boot
-> [tab]
-> Enter Init 3
-> cd [find file]
-> then write those lines there, right?

probono
03-31-2005, 11:41 AM
You can simply add /etc/fstab in kwrite (as root), insert the lines, save the file.

sudo kwrite /etc/fstab

In order not to have to do this manually after every boot, you can set up your knoppix.sh so that it adds the lines automatically.

Greetings,
probono