PDA

View Full Version : linux kernal NEED HELP!

Alpha
03-30-2005, 01:47 PM
/usr/src/linux

isnt that the path to the linux kernal thats what the default in my control center is. when i go to the systems tab and click on linux kernal it says
"the kernal configuration could not be read due to the following error:
no hardware architecture was specified! perhaps the kernal source code is not insstalled on this sustem, or the parth to the kernal sources is entered incorrectly.either your kernal sources contain invalid configuration rules or you just found a bug in the KDE kernal CONFIGURATOR"]

i really have no idea why this is happening i did a straight newbie install from the knoppix cd with auto detection of hardware etc, the basic isntallation which sets everything up for me.

i also have problems with teamspeak 2 it will not on any circumstance launch a sort of gui i click the teamspeak.bin file and nothing happens

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE SOMEONE HELP!! im a complete noob to linux and id like to learn and use it as my MAIN os i have no other os's on my computer

UnderScore
03-30-2005, 03:56 PM
/usr/src/linux
isnt that the path to the linux kernal thats what the default in my control center is. when i go to the systems tab and click on linux kernal it says
no hardware architecture was specified! perhaps the kernal source code is not insstalled on this sustem, or the parth to the kernal sources is entered incorrectly.either your kernal sources contain invalid configuration rules or you just found a bug in the KDE kernal CONFIGURATOR"]You don't have the full kernel source installed and in most cases that is OK. The message displayed in the control center should not impact your daily use.

i really have no idea why this is happening i did a straight newbie install from the knoppix cd with auto detection of hardware etc, the basic isntallation which sets everything up for me.From this I gather that everything is working, besides teamspeak and the control center message.