PDA

View Full Version : Broadband config



amrith100
10-14-2005, 02:06 PM
Hi i am new to linux...and i have no clue how to configure my broadband connection.
Can somebody please help me out from the scratch..
i am using knoppix3.3 and broadband via ethernet
thank you

Harry Kuhman
10-14-2005, 06:24 PM
1) Plug router into ethernet connection
2) Plug computer into router
3) Configure router as required
4) Boot Knoppix, it just works.

amrith100
10-14-2005, 06:58 PM
thanx a lot...net is working...properly

Harry Kuhman
10-14-2005, 07:01 PM
thanx a lot...net is working...properly
OH? What part had you missed that my above technical instructions made clear?