PDA

View Full Version : how can we get klik into Knoppix ?



alexey_
11-12-2005, 10:45 PM
Our team has already interested many community people.

The next logic step seems to be trying to push klik into Knoppix.

The only question - How to do this ?
Are there any interested-in-klik Knoppix developers ?

How Knoppix development goes ?
Klaus Knopper does all alone, or how-big team he has ?

We must explain Knoppix developers, that they win a great technology.

probono
11-15-2005, 10:04 PM
Klaus Knopper probably knows about klik, and he decides what goes into Knoppix.

Currently, he does not put the klik client on the Knoppix CD, but it is very easy (paste 1 line command) to install the klik client on Knoppix. klik is designed to work also from Live CD.

Unlike Knoppix, Kanotix has the klik client pre-installed on the CD.

Greetings,
probono

Cromlech
11-25-2005, 08:29 PM
seems to me too easy answering and fast getting rid of some posts,


but it is very easy (paste 1 line command) to install the klik client on Knoppix. klik is designed to work also from Live CD.

why not having a look about posts on error messages by installing klik in knoppix Live CD as;
"klik is not a registered protocol" ...
"konqueror security "klik leading to an unsecure link
FOLLOW CANCEL"
& nothing when clicking on FOLLOW...

KLIK install doesn't work on knoppix to me
if you have a workink solution, it would be great you let us know,
thanks! Cromlech

probono
11-26-2005, 04:52 PM
Please follow the instructions, klik is very easy to install. For more information, please see http://klik.atekon.de/wiki/