PDA

View Full Version : [solved]can't mount cramfs



mykey
11-18-2005, 09:28 AM
Hi

I am trying to make this work on zenwalk linux which is based on slackware. I get the following errors after:
$ .zAppRun Desktop/xvier_1.0-7.1.cmg
it says

mount: wrong fs type, bad option, bad superblock on /dev/loop0, missing codepage or other error

when I do a
$ dmesg | tail
the last lines read

loop: loaded (max 8 devices)
attempt to access beyond end of device
loop0: rw=0, want=66, limit=64
isofs_fill_super: bread failed, dev=loop0, iso_blknum=16, block=32
does that mean there is no cramfs support in the kernel I am using? What can I change? thanxs for your answer ..

mykey
11-18-2005, 09:44 PM
.. allright I'm there - recompiled the kernel WITH cramfs support and - it works - pretty nice .. the xvier package would make my cpu jump to 99% though ..

probono
11-20-2005, 11:10 AM
It would be very interesting to find out what makes your cpu usage go up. This is not normal behavior, on all supported distributions klik'd apps do not eat up cpu usage.

Greetings,
probono

mykey
11-20-2005, 01:26 PM
.. sorry I should have mentioned it - it seems to be the xvier-package only - the rest behaves reasonable ..

generally I agree with another poster of this board:
this is the way to go for software in the future

I just found that too many apps are still bound to dependancies on the system of the packager plus best results on my box are achieved with kde apps - meaning the kde environment here seems to be more complete.

nonetheless - as I said already - .. way to go .. keep up the good work