PDA

View Full Version : HOWTO burn KNOPPIX DVD?

A. Jorge Garcia
10-13-2006, 02:42 AM
Hi All!

I'm new to DVD burns and such. So, please bear with me.

I need to know what is the latest version of the KNOPPIX DVD and where to get it.

Also, can I burn a DVD with cdrecord like I do a CDR?

TIA,
AJG

koper
10-15-2006, 11:26 AM
try to use emule, you know this p2p software? :PPPPPpppPPPP

well, the best way is to get a knoppix5.ISO

take the NERO and select the option OPEN (file -> up - left)

open where you have the iso and follow the instructions

un saludo.

Harry Kuhman
10-15-2006, 03:09 PM
Forget about emule (really really bad advice), follow the Get Knoppix link near the top of this page and use BuitTorrent. See the Downloading faq in the wiki for lotys more info.

koper
10-16-2006, 12:32 PM
i prefer via ftp

there ara many ways to find it with google.

torrent sometimes is very slow, with ftp i download 100k/s and my conection is very poor...

Knoppix 5.0 LiveDVD (ftp://ftp.caliu.info/pub/distribucions/knoppix-es/KNOPPIX_V5.0DVD-ES-2006-04-07.iso)
Knoppix 5.0 LiveDVD (Mirror2) (ftp://www.cdlibre.org/pub/KNOPPIX/KNOPPIX_V5.0DVD-ES-2006-04-07.iso)
Knoppix 5.0 LiveDVD (Mirror3) (ftp://www.cdlibre.org/pub/KNOPPIX/KNOPPIX_V5.0DVD-ES-2006-04-07.iso)
Knoppix 5.0 LiveDVD (Mirror4) (ftp://www.cdlibre.org/pub/KNOPPIX/KNOPPIX_V5.0DVD-ES-2006-04-07.iso)

for example

Harry Kuhman
10-16-2006, 05:05 PM
torrent sometimes is very slow