PDA

View Full Version : trouble with burning/downloading

GarrionMarsh
04-03-2009, 07:05 AM
Hi, i'm new to this whole thing...i've been trying to get the cd to work but it has failed.
i've tried burning the iso as instructed in the documentation atleast 5 times with 5 different copies of the iso. for some reason everytime i download it the md5 displays a different code with each download. i have tried the torrent multiple times as well as using the mirror but for some reason the md5 never matches.

am i doing something wrong?
i'm using nero 8 to do the burn but it ends up with tons of errors each time i try to verify the burn.
any help would be appreciated.

Harry Kuhman
04-03-2009, 07:50 AM
You seem to have multiple problems.

First, if the md5 checksum is bad, then don't do the burn, the ISO file is bad. How you are getting bad and different md5 checksums I don't know, particularly with the torrent. I don't have enough to go on here, but with the very limited information that I have i would guess that you might have a memory problem, but that is only a guess. If you don't yet have an ISO that passes the md5 test I would suggest downloading on a different system. Also, download memtest86 and run it on the system in question.