PDA

View Full Version : iPcop and Knoppix recovery setup

node
08-15-2009, 03:47 PM
Hello all, just found the forum and hope I can get some help. I have an iPcop box, that is just not booting anymore. It has three Nic cards. Red, Blue and Green. I also have Knoppix 6.0, running on a USB stick. I have a folder setup on my Windows Xp machine for file sharing. The iPcop box Red Nic is connected directly to a D-Link router which is connected to a DSL modem.

I will like to know how to setup Knoppix, in order to make an image of the iPcop Hard Drive. Then be able to write the image to a larger or same size Hard Drive, saving me the trouble of doing the whole iPcop setup and configuration over.

I can also WinSCP or Putty into the iPcop box from the windows machine. Once the PC is connected to the D-Link router.

My Red nic is set as, 172.16..1.100, the Green to 172.16.7.1, the Blue to 172.16.8.1 and the D-Link router set to obtain an IP automatically.

I am a Newbie when it come's to detail Networking, and I am very new to Knoppix.

Thanks

chip.ling
08-17-2009, 08:06 AM
Hello all, just found the forum and hope I can get some help. I have an iPcop box, that is just not booting anymore. It has three Nic cards. Red, Blue and Green. I also have Knoppix 6.0, running on a USB stick. I have a folder setup on my Windows Xp machine for file sharing. The iPcop box Red Nic is connected directly to a D-Link router which is connected to a DSL modem.

I will like to know how to setup Knoppix, in order to make an image of the iPcop Hard Drive. Then be able to write the image to a larger or same size Hard Drive, saving me the trouble of doing the whole iPcop setup and configuration over.

I can also WinSCP or Putty into the iPcop box from the windows machine. Once the PC is connected to the D-Link router.

My Red nic is set as, 172.16..1.100, the Green to 172.16.7.1, the Blue to 172.16.8.1 and the D-Link router set to obtain an IP automatically.