PDA

View Full Version : Wireless Detection Dlink products

-=NTL=-
06-22-2003, 08:30 PM
I have a DI-614+ wireless router and a DWL-520+ Wireless card and i was wondering if there was a way to install the drivers? It stated on the website that they have the drivers. But i am new to linux so i need to know how to install them. I tried with the wine program to run the CD but there was no luck there. Anyone know how to get this one resolved?

aay
06-23-2003, 01:34 AM
Hmm. I'm using the DWL-520 without problems. Hopefully the DWL-520+ will work without having to install any drivers. Try running the following program from a shell: netcardconfig

If you have installed Knoppix onto your hard drive then you will need to run it as root.

den dydige
06-23-2003, 11:37 AM
do you have the "+" version aay? As that is not based on the prism chipset but the acx100 chipset. The old dwl-520 is prismbased and quite well supported, where the acx100 is not since Texas Instrument have not, to my knowledge, released any Linux drivers/info about it.
However there however at http://acx100.sourceforge.net/ perhaps a solution. But will this work with Knoppix? Beats me and I haven't tried these myself, but I will give it a go, since I connect to my ISP with one I really need it.

aay
06-23-2003, 05:25 PM
You're right. I spoke out of ignorance. Sorry about that. No experience with 520+.

-=NTL=-
06-23-2003, 11:31 PM
No dice on those drivers. I guess ill jsut have to connect with a hard wire into my router.....Why is Texas Instruments Holding out??

ktheking
06-26-2003, 03:38 PM
try this :

http://www.hack.gr/users/panxer/wireless/

manjo
06-27-2003, 08:07 PM