PDA

View Full Version : DVD knoppix ISO

huwnet
11-25-2003, 07:24 PM
Is there a knoppix DVD iso file?

cchuang
11-25-2003, 10:54 PM
A new variant knoppix is made by extending LiveZope, adding LAMP, rebuiding GNOME2, and acroread5.08 with asian fonts. Then DVD iso is created.

Wackjabbit
01-09-2004, 04:21 PM
the question should be.....

Is there a DVD .iso available for download from anywhere?

If so, where can we download the DVD .iso from?

threeninja400
02-09-2004, 02:27 AM
Where can I get the DVD iso from?

Please send me info.

Thanks.

deadpan_burke
02-20-2004, 05:04 AM
I have a freind who wants to put together an emulator collection and a slew of roms on a DVD. But he's as clueless with Linux as he is with a particle accellerator. (I keep telling him to RTFM, but those P-A manails are pretty thick)

I'm still learning how to use Knoppix, and wether or not I can put together Distros in WinXP.

resistance
03-24-2004, 10:13 AM
hi i have 3.2 dvd in hands; but my pc is turned off waiting the new 3.4(2.6.3) to revival... i'm using my wilfe's windows pc right now!
then i can make a iso & share if wanted!
DVD from japanese magazine, default lang=jp, US still there.... 8)

Ashmaster
06-06-2004, 12:15 PM
Is it posible to split the DVD on to morethat one cd?

jyu613
10-27-2004, 05:21 PM
can anyone of you tell me where i can download the knoppix 3.7 english version? I would like to know. Can you tell me the link or place i can get it at if there is one? It has to be knoppix 3.7 dvd english version customized

jyu613
10-27-2004, 05:28 PM
if i burn the knoppix version of knoppix 3.7 when i get it can i mount it has a image and run the windows from deamo let me know

GreyGeek
01-05-2005, 02:41 AM
Knoppix 3.7 is a compressed iso containing about 1.8GB of data.

Imagine what a DVD could hold! Say, 12GB. Wow! It would take several times the work of a CDROM version.