PDA

View Full Version : could please the broadcom driver be included



Uwe Brauer
01-19-2004, 06:39 PM
Hello

for example IBM thinkpad R40 e uses this network card.

regards

Uwe Brauer

arkaine23
01-19-2004, 07:46 PM
Is it the broadcom 4400 or 5700?

Might try Overclockix (http://overclockix.octeams.com), Technomancer version. It has some broadcom drivers, though I don't know of anyone who has tested to see if autodetection picks them up or if they have to be loaded manually...

Uwe Brauer
01-20-2004, 10:25 AM
Is it the broadcom 4400 or 5700?

it is 5700.

I got the driver and am going to install it. it is just I though for future releases it would be nifty
to have this driver. Even if autodetection does not find it, may be some tool could put it iin
manually (SuSe which I have used so far had some of this functionality in its Yast
administration tool)

Might try Overclockix (http://overclockix.octeams.com), Technomancer version. It has some broadcom drivers, though I don't know of anyone who has tested to see if autodetection picks them up or if they have to be loaded manually...

I have a look thanks for the pointer.