PDA

View Full Version : picture gets messed up during installation



rihosims
03-10-2004, 05:46 PM
so i made a hd install. everything was fine untill it reached about 25% then all of the sudden the picture became messed up. but i havent rebooted since the cd and hdd are active and it seems that its copying something. i guess this screen thing shouldnt happen?

rihosims
03-10-2004, 06:30 PM
so anyway i got it to work. i dont know why the screen went crazy but after the cd and hdd werent active anymore i rebooted and it went right to knoppix.

sand_pu
05-10-2004, 07:28 AM
I had the same problem when installing from the cd. I think its just thet the cd is scratched or something. Works fine after install 8)