PDA

View Full Version : annoying audio error message: "battery is fully charged

voldemort_b
03-28-2004, 11:58 PM
Hi,

Newbie here. Installed Knoppix to harddisk, making it Debian unstable. I'm using gnome. Dell Latitude laptop. I'm getting this very annoying audio message, about every minute: "Battery is fully charged. Please embark a power supply." Note: I've been running the computer plugged in the whole time. Does anybody have any idea 1) what's responsible for this message, and 2) how to disable it? I've been looking around in all the menus on the desktop for ages, but haven't found anything helpful.

Oh, I doubt this has anything to do with it, but I have a UPS attached to the computer via serial port.

Thanks in advance,

V.

Stephen
03-29-2004, 12:35 AM
Hi,

Newbie here. Installed Knoppix to harddisk, making it Debian unstable. I'm using gnome. Dell Latitude laptop. I'm getting this very annoying audio message, about every minute: "Battery is fully charged. Please embark a power supply." Note: I've been running the computer plugged in the whole time. Does anybody have any idea 1) what's responsible for this message, and 2) how to disable it? I've been looking around in all the menus on the desktop for ages, but haven't found anything helpful.

Oh, I doubt this has anything to do with it, but I have a UPS attached to the computer via serial port.

Thanks in advance,

V.

I would say go in the Control Center -> Power Control -> Laptop Battery and in the Battery tab uncheck the Notify when battery is fully charged option.

voldemort_b
03-29-2004, 12:57 AM