Thread: LAN CONNECTION PROBLEMS

LAN CONNECTION PROBLEMS

Hello Everyone,
    I am a newbie to Linux. I purchased Knoppix version 3.3 Feb 9, 2004. This CD is awesome... I am having problems connecting to the Internet. I have a wireless router D-Link DI-514 and my Internet provider is R.R. Can anyone guide me on how to configure my system. Please step by step. Remember I am a newbie to Linux. THKS JMV

Email me with any suggestions you have JVILLAN@RGV.RR.COM

Administrator Site Admin-
    Your post was moved to the networking forum from the tips and tricks forum; this is a networking issue. Also, the post has been edited: The ALL CAPS post was changed; many people will not even read or respond to an all-caps post, learn to use the shift key. The vendor you bought the CD from was also removed, so as not to look like spam. The version and date are important, the source is not.

You asked that anyone with a response e-mail you. This defeats the purpose of a forum where the information is available to others who have the same problem. If you don't want to check back to the forum for replies, then just be sure there is a valid e-mail address in your profile and be sure the "Notify me when a reply is posted" box is checked. This will also help protect you from spam; when you post your e-mail address in plain sight as you did, spammers will likely harvest it (you may have already seen an increase in spam from just this one post).