Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: fluxbox

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    1

    fluxbox

    For some reason, I can't get fluxbox to work after I do a hdd install with knoppix-install. It worked on the LiveCD, but since I've installed it on the hd, it hasn't worked. When I installed, for configuration, I chose the 'first' option in the box (out of 3). It said something about multi-user, and preferred, I just selected it w/o thinking. Is this the problem ? or can someone tell me what is ?

    ty in advance

  2. #2
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    900
    Do you get a login? If so can you choose Fluxbox? If not you can just do startx /usr/bin/fluxbox from text mode and that ougtta do it.

Similar Threads

  1. fluxbox and mininal kde?
    By gjhicks in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-17-2005, 12:17 AM
  2. Fluxbox Installation
    By hongman in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-22-2005, 08:54 AM
  3. Knoppix 3.8 & Fluxbox
    By ast64 in forum German Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-18-2005, 10:38 PM
  4. Backgrounds for FLUXBOX
    By bob58 in forum General Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-23-2005, 06:31 AM
  5. fluxbox info?
    By three eyes open in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-04-2003, 02:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •