Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Locate Knoppix "group" in "K" menu

  1. #1
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Posts
    13

    Locate Knoppix "group" in "K" menu

    when i use knoppix there is no Knoppix "Group" located in my "K" menu
    ineed to use netcard config but i cant get there without the Knoppix "Group"

    (i got knoppix installed on my HD)

    thnx

  2. #2
    Member registered user
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    94
    Hi Juny,

    as root type at your console "netcardconfig". You can use the command from KDE Konsole (Root Console) or from a virtual terminal, where you log in as root.

    Ciao Martin

  3. #3
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Posts
    13
    hi martin...the command is not found when i typ "netcardconfig"
    but why dont i have that "knoppix" group? thats stupid..because when i use knoppix at work and boor from the cd i have it...

    thx

  4. #4
    Member registered user
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    94
    Hi Juny,
    this group isn't copied when you do knx-hdinstall . But the commands are found in /usr/sbin so try /usr/sbin/netcardconfig. As an alternative you may boot at home from CDROM, mount your root partition rw and copy /usr/share/applnk/Knoppix over to /mnt/hdx/... (mc is your friend )

    Martin

  5. #5
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Posts
    13
    dude! thnx,..but everything works now...and im soooo happy..thnx m8

Similar Threads

  1. XMMS moved into "Lost & Found" on Start Menu??
    By scruffyeagle in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-23-2005, 05:27 AM
  2. startx with "root" and not with "knoppix"
    By ix86i in forum Customising & Remastering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-30-2004, 12:16 PM
  3. How to update "locate" database?
    By TheTempest in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-25-2004, 08:16 PM
  4. "Connection Reset by Peer" or "hang"
    By oreo in forum General Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-23-2003, 06:33 PM
  5. "Foreign" drive formats and "dd" command
    By geebee2000 in forum Hardware & Booting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-21-2003, 07:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Corsair 16 GB DDR3L Memory (CMSX16GX3M2B1600C9)
$0.99
Corsair 16 GB DDR3L  Memory (CMSX16GX3M2B1600C9) pictureACER ASPIRE V5-571P Genuine Laptop RAM Memory Access 60.4VM58.001 Cover Door
$0.01
ACER ASPIRE V5-571P Genuine Laptop RAM Memory Access 60.4VM58.001 Cover Door picture4x Corsair XMS2-6400 2GB DIMM 800 MHz DDR2 SDRAM Memory (CM2X2048-6400C5DHX).
$80.0
4x Corsair XMS2-6400 2GB DIMM 800 MHz DDR2 SDRAM Memory (CM2X2048-6400C5DHX). pictureSamsung 2 GB SO-DIMM DDR3 Memory (M471B5773CHS)
$5.0
Samsung 2 GB SO-DIMM DDR3 Memory (M471B5773CHS) pictureKTA-MB667K2/2GR Kingston 2GB Memory Kit Apple iMac MacBook Pro
$4.99
KTA-MB667K2/2GR Kingston 2GB Memory Kit  Apple iMac MacBook Pro  picture