Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Mounting other cdrom in Knoppix for a moment

  1. #1
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    11

    Mounting other cdrom in Knoppix for a moment

    I've booted from KNOPPIX-CD. Is possible to remove this KNOPPIX-CD for a moment, insert other CD, copy from that and put KNOPPIX back ?

  2. #2
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Kampen, The Netherlands
    Posts
    166
    The "knoppix toram" command copies knoppix to RAM and you can run it from there. Then you can use the cd drive to insert another cd.

  3. #3
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    11
    I don't think so, that i have enough (256MB) memory to do that , do you?

  4. #4
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    14
    buy another CDRom

Similar Threads

  1. mounting cdrom drive, HELP!!!
    By mickfilipe in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-25-2005, 07:47 PM
  2. My CDRom is not mounting or something like that.
    By chris-harry in forum Hardware & Booting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-22-2004, 10:01 AM
  3. huge problems mounting a cdrom and a cd rw.
    By DimGR in forum Hardware & Booting
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-18-2004, 12:05 PM
  4. Mounting CDROM
    By NewbieEd in forum Hardware & Booting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-15-2004, 12:35 PM
  5. Problems when mounting cdrom...
    By pau in forum General Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-23-2003, 05:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •