Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: My CDRom is not mounting or something like that.

  1. #1
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    In a house... hopefully
    Posts
    554

    My CDRom is not mounting or something like that.

    ok... i had a simular problem with my floppy drive, but i fixed that (many thanks to the people who helped, it was all the cords fault. in the wrong socket). anyway...

    my cdrom is not well... working in knoppix, but it is working perfectly fine in windows... help me please.

  2. #2
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    788
    check your /etc/fstab, should have something like this:
    /dev/cdrom /cdrom iso9660 defaults,ro,user,noexec,noauto 0 0
    And the icon on desktop has link (url) to : /mnt/cdrom

    Some cdrom use scsi simulation, so the device would be : /dev/sr0


Similar Threads

  1. mounting cdrom drive, HELP!!!
    By mickfilipe in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-25-2005, 07:47 PM
  2. Mounting other cdrom in Knoppix for a moment
    By cld in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-16-2004, 12:32 AM
  3. huge problems mounting a cdrom and a cd rw.
    By DimGR in forum Hardware & Booting
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-18-2004, 12:05 PM
  4. Mounting CDROM
    By NewbieEd in forum Hardware & Booting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-15-2004, 12:35 PM
  5. Problems when mounting cdrom...
    By pau in forum General Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-23-2003, 05:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •