Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Install Knoppix 3.6 - with only 64MB of RAM

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1

    Install Knoppix 3.6 - with only 64MB of RAM

    I am trying to install Knoppix 3.6 on a computer with only 64mb of RAM. I noticed that there is no floppy boot image on the ISO image. So I can't install to the hd via that route. Is is possible to tell Knoppix to use my swap partition to help bypass the memory problem during installation?

    Alan Jones

  2. #2
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Owen Sound, Canada
    Posts
    14
    I installed on a 64mb system earlier today with no problems.

    Try booting into runlevel two: use this boot command

    boot: knoppix 2

Similar Threads

  1. Graphical browser on 64MB machine?
    By bluegreenone in forum General Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-14-2004, 09:43 AM
  2. Knoppix HDD install Vs. regular Debian install
    By Jez in forum General Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-09-2004, 09:06 PM
  3. Running knoppix on a old 64MB machine.
    By amit1 in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-03-2004, 09:36 PM
  4. HDD install on 64MB
    By gowator in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2004, 11:47 AM
  5. saving home from hd-install, so i can install new knoppix
    By Superstoned in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-27-2003, 03:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •