Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: no kde desktop

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    10

    no kde desktop

    My pc got unplugged accidently when i was using it and now every time i boot it only goes to a command prompt.Any ideas on how i can get theGUi back.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    120
    What does the command promt say?

    Assuming everything's functional, you should be able to type startx and get into a desktop.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    10
    Thanks for the reply.Tried all the suggestions in other posts and nothing worked so i took the easy way out and have just reinstalled using 3.6.

Similar Threads

  1. cant see the desktop
    By jader2toesbumpy in forum General Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-27-2006, 12:43 AM
  2. Want KDE desktop
    By fred0843 in forum General Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-12-2005, 10:48 PM
  3. Q: about kde desktop in v3.6
    By 2fat in forum General Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-30-2004, 06:07 AM
  4. Rox desktop
    By softgun in forum Ideas
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-21-2004, 03:21 PM
  5. No desktop
    By Kevin in forum General Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-14-2004, 07:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •