Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: WoW

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2

    WoW

    anyone know if this works with wine? ive heard it does and ive heard it doesnt.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    6
    Such early software is unlikely to work. Wine isn't likely to be happy about it, but the specialist port I can't remember the name of may work

    (Gee, how helpful was that?)

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    2
    not very stupid wine, i can run everything but what i want to run.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    1

    Cedega

    http://www.Transgaming.com

    Cedega - (Formerly WineX) plays most DirectX Games up to DirectX 9.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Oxford MI. USA
    Posts
    6
    Uhm, I have to the link you provided and see no place there that you can down load Cedega at. Am I missing something?

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Arkansas, USA
    Posts
    32
    Cedega is not free. Its $5 per month (3 months subscription require). Click the subscription link on the cedega page.

    moustache

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    5

    2 versions of Cadega

    There are 2 versions of Cadega, the free, and paid for verisons, just like any other Capotolist companies out there. But the best thing to get is "Crossover Office Pro", which installs and runs Windows programs on Linux. I have recently installed and played Diablo 2 on Crossover. You can get it from Codeweavers. Http://www.CodeWeavers.com They also have Trial and Pro versions. It is worth buying. I can use WMA formats, play Diablo 2, and play shockwave games on it. Ask one of ur Tux-Buddies if they got Crossover Office pro...

  8. #8
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Dublin, OH
    Posts
    342

    CrossOver Office: Thumbs UP!

    I'm not a gamer, but my version of CrossOver Office Pro 4.2 runs WAY more Windoze software than I ever imagined it would.

    Version 5.0 is out now too.


    Doug

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •