Thread: Passwords for Knoppix

Passwords for Knoppix

Hi

I'm trying to access Kfile manager in Knoppix. Now it requires a password and I have already tried "sudo su" and sudo_s but they don't work. I also tried to access the root terminal fro the Kmenu and it also requires a password. Would anyone know these passwords? It would be a big help. I'm running off the CD just to let you know. Thanks.

Senior Member registered user
    sudo passwd

I tried it and it didn't work. I need to get into the file manager and it requires a password. I need it because I'm trying to connect and I need to delete things in the ppp folder. I'm totally new to Knoppix so could someone please tell me why they password protect the crap out of this. It makes it hard to work with that for sure. I would apprecaite any help anyone could give me. I really do like Knoppix but until I learn more about it. I'm totally in the dark about what to do. Please help.

ctrl alt F2 then su then passwd then follow through and set. ctrl alt f7 to get back.

Quote Originally Posted by Darkman348
    ... I need to get into the file manager and it requires a password ... I need it because I'm trying to connect and I need to delete things in the ppp folder ... so could someone please tell me why they password protect the crap out of this ... It makes it hard to work with that for sure ... I would apprecaite any help anyone could give me ... Please help.
    DarkMan348,
    *** Answers ***