Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Konqueror/Knoppix/Auto Resizing

  1. #1
    Member registered user
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Tokyo
    Posts
    43

    Konqueror/Knoppix/Auto Resizing

    Hi All,

    using konqueror in Knoppix, and every time I click a tab or open/close a new one, it resizes itself to its minimum(as if I chose the unmaximise button in firefox, for example). Bloody annoying to say the least. What gives..? Cheers.

    Knoppix=3.7
    Konqueror=3.3.1
    --
    downdogWoof...

    Yeah, K, Who Stole The Soggy Biscuits...?

  2. #2
    Member registered user
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Tokyo
    Posts
    43
    Hi All,

    nobody got an idea on this one..? Cheers.

  3. #3
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT, U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,338
    Quote Originally Posted by downdogWoof
    Hi All,

    nobody got an idea on this one..? Cheers.
    Ideas? Not really, more like "guesses"

    Have you looked in Control Center, possibly under themes, or window behaviour, possibly even under the apps own settings ?

    If you are booting off the CD, and are not saving your configurations, or using a persistant home, then nothing will be retained between a reboot. This also holds true if you have installed on your hard drive with install options other than "Debian Style", i.e. Beginner, or Knoppix Style - some of these install options do not retain settings between reboots either...

    Hopefully, this helps,
    Ms. Cuddles

  4. #4
    Member registered user
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Tokyo
    Posts
    43
    Hi All,

    will try to expain more clearly. I open a browser, make it full sized, then click a tab or open/close a tab, and the browser resizes to less than half it's full size, all by itself. Don't see how this has anything to do with saving configurations etc. Hope that clears up any confusion. Cheers.

    downdogWoof...

  5. #5
    Member registered user
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Tokyo
    Posts
    43
    Hi All,

    this is getting weird. This does not happen on my work PC, using the same Knoppix CD. What could be causing this..? Cheers.

    downdogWoof...

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    3
    I have the same problem on 3.8.1, running from the CD.

    Whenever I click a tab on Konqueror it resizes itself..., even when I select open new tab, or close or simply click on it...
    Really annoying.
    Any clues yet?
    TIA
    tisazalay

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    1

    Konqueror resizing when you change tabs.

    I'm seeing this bug too, in 3.8.1, and it's driving me _nuts_. (And preventing me from upgrading to 3.8 on more than an experimental basis...)

    I suppose I should start playing with firefox...

  8. #8
    Member registered user
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    93
    I noticed the same problem when running 3.8.1 from CD on my ASUS-CRW-4824A. After shutting down the computer and inserting the CD in my COMPAQ-DVD-ROM GD-2500, the problem disappeared. I am still trying to figure this one out.

  9. #9
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    italy
    Posts
    245
    Yes I agree. Very annoying behavior I've noticed in 3.7 and 3.8. It seems refer only to the welcome splash konqueror windows at boot, closing that window and open konqueror again seem the problem disappear, but the annoying remains

Similar Threads

  1. QtParted Resizing Qs
    By downdogWoof in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-25-2005, 09:46 PM
  2. [newbie] resizing
    By james in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-14-2004, 10:12 AM
  3. Resizing FAT 32 with Qtparted - hdinstall problem
    By sminotti in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-23-2003, 01:49 AM
  4. Persistent Home Resizing
    By xeerex in forum General Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-14-2003, 08:19 PM
  5. auto: auto: no such file or directory
    By maddany in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-16-2003, 02:19 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •