Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Want KDE desktop

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    3

    Want KDE desktop

    Install Knoppix 4.0 when I startup my Desktop is Gnome I want to srart it in KDE who to I change this?

  2. #2
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Long Island, NY USA
    Posts
    1,510
    You can make kde default by using the Menu button on this screen http://www.virtualacuity.com/james/k...snapshot05.jpg or Session menu as seen at http://www.navic.co.jp/services/debi..._gdm_login.png

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    3
    Thanks underscore. One more question,I could not do a netcardconfig with KBE had to use Gnome.What did I do wrong? Knoppix 4.0 on DVD is great a lot to play with.

Similar Threads

  1. My Desktop is Gone!?
    By Israel in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-2007, 02:15 AM
  2. no desktop gui?
    By UnLISTEDxX in forum MS Windows & New to Linux
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-20-2006, 03:30 PM
  3. Desktop
    By jr0d82 in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-19-2005, 12:14 PM
  4. No Desktop
    By Guider in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-18-2005, 09:33 PM
  5. no kde desktop
    By jon267 in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2004, 09:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •