Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Links should be english on the english version.

  1. #1
    Member registered user
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    55

    Links should be english on the english version.

    Obviously there is an english version of links, so why put a german version on the CD?[/code]

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    8

    Umm.....

    It's not that it's a German version, it's just thet the configuration file specifies Germain. rm ~/.linksrc or edit ~/.linksrc and remove the language option that specifies German.

  3. #3
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    818
    See Bug #2

  4. #4
    Member registered user
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    55

    Re: Umm.....

    Quote Originally Posted by eriixblaike
    It's not that it's a German version, it's just thet the configuration file specifies Germain. rm ~/.linksrc or edit ~/.linksrc and remove the language option that specifies German.
    I don't want to have to do that every time I boot up. The default config in the english version should be english.

  5. #5
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    818

    Re: Umm.....

    Quote Originally Posted by reub2000
    Quote Originally Posted by eriixblaike
    It's not that it's a German version, it's just thet the configuration file specifies Germain. rm ~/.linksrc or edit ~/.linksrc and remove the language option that specifies German.
    I don't want to have to do that every time I boot up. The default config in the english version should be english.

    Yes, and that's why it's a bug. It may be fixed in a future version.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    9
    the best might be a script, which sets the locales automatically...

  7. #7
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Trois-Rivières, Québec
    Posts
    13
    I suggest to include setting xkeyboard and keyboard in the script to set locale.
    For exemple for each langue or language this script can offer choise of all XX.kmap.gz aviable.

  8. #8
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    16

    Yeah...

    Good point, needs to be fixed...

Similar Threads

  1. English knoppix version
    By Werie in forum General Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-23-2005, 09:56 PM
  2. Is there a default english version of 3.4
    By papasi in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-26-2004, 03:38 AM
  3. Linix not in english (i get rong version)
    By boo-ya in forum General Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-05-2004, 09:11 PM
  4. does selflinux come with an english version?
    By bloor in forum General Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-30-2003, 03:48 AM
  5. How do I get English
    By Douglas Phillipson in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-11-2002, 07:42 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •