Thread: Downloading Software for knoppix

Junior Member registered user

Downloading Software for knoppix

in a previous thread i have questioned the installation of software (eg:/ how it is done)...
    i did not really understand how to install things so i figured the best way is through practice..

i am creating this to ask people where can i download software that i can install on my knoppix installation, and what versions of softwares do i download and how to install them...
    I understand that this is a very, very large subject but i am quite new to knoppix and from what i have experienced so far it has been rather daunting, i have not even been able to use my modem (neither internal nor external)...

if this has all been asked before or there is a guide or free possibly HANDBOOK to knoppix and doing the sorts of tasks, could you please point me in the right direction or just post what you know that could answer my questions...

thank you in advance...

Member registered user

install