Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: automount & internet dont work after knoppix 3.9 hd-inst

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    3

    automount & internet dont work after knoppix 3.9 hd-inst

    How do you ensure that upon connecting of new hard drives to machine and/or USB drive that everything gets auto mounted and shown upon booting up in kde/gnome/xfce?

    Also, internet does not work after hd-installing knoppix 3.9 or knoppix 4? Is there a workaround for this?

    Any ideas guys?

  2. #2
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Long Island, NY USA
    Posts
    1,510
    Have you run into the same Knoppix 3.9 bug? http://www.knoppix.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=20734

  3. #3
    Administrator Site Admin-
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,441
    Have you run into the same Network not working bug that has been in a Knoppix hard disk install for the last 3 years? http://www.knoppix.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=25

Similar Threads

  1. Getting floppy automount to work
    By Halcyon-X12 in forum Hardware & Booting
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-30-2004, 12:39 AM
  2. Getting floppy automount to work
    By Halcyon-X12 in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-03-2004, 07:28 AM
  3. How to make Epson 740i printer work in Knoppix 3.4 (hd-inst)
    By meansbeans in forum Hardware & Booting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-15-2004, 03:54 AM
  4. [b]PS/2 Mouse dont work[/b]
    By bharry in forum Hardware & Booting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-01-2004, 12:19 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-24-2003, 11:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •