Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: how can we get klik into Knoppix ?

  1. #1
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    15

    how can we get klik into Knoppix ?

    Our team has already interested many community people.

    The next logic step seems to be trying to push klik into Knoppix.

    The only question - How to do this ?
    Are there any interested-in-klik Knoppix developers ?

    How Knoppix development goes ?
    Klaus Knopper does all alone, or how-big team he has ?

    We must explain Knoppix developers, that they win a great technology.

  2. #2
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,159
    Klaus Knopper probably knows about klik, and he decides what goes into Knoppix.

    Currently, he does not put the klik client on the Knoppix CD, but it is very easy (paste 1 line command) to install the klik client on Knoppix. klik is designed to work also from Live CD.

    Unlike Knoppix, Kanotix has the klik client pre-installed on the CD.

    Greetings,
    probono

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    4
    seems to me too easy answering and fast getting rid of some posts,
    but it is very easy (paste 1 line command) to install the klik client on Knoppix. klik is designed to work also from Live CD.
    why not having a look about posts on error messages by installing klik in knoppix Live CD as;
    "klik is not a registered protocol" ...
    "konqueror security "klik leading to an unsecure link
    FOLLOW CANCEL"
    & nothing when clicking on FOLLOW...

    KLIK install doesn't work on knoppix to me
    if you have a workink solution, it would be great you let us know,
    thanks! Cromlech

  4. #4
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,159
    Please follow the instructions, klik is very easy to install. For more information, please see http://klik.atekon.de/wiki/

Similar Threads

  1. using klik for knoppix
    By ford0076 in forum Klik
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2009, 12:14 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-10-2006, 09:45 PM
  3. Can't install Klik on Knoppix 4.02
    By knetter123 in forum Klik
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-10-2006, 08:56 AM
  4. Use Klik with DVD Knoppix
    By lilsirecho in forum Klik
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-16-2005, 02:19 PM
  5. Replies: 210
    Last Post: 12-04-2004, 03:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


IBM Server System X3100 M4 | Xeon @ 3.10 Ghz | 8GB | 250GB HDD No OS (IG-PC26) picture

IBM Server System X3100 M4 | Xeon @ 3.10 Ghz | 8GB | 250GB HDD No OS (IG-PC26)

$96.01



IBM Power S822 8284-22A 12SFF Power8 3.89GHz 6Core 64GB RAM No HDD Server System picture

IBM Power S822 8284-22A 12SFF Power8 3.89GHz 6Core 64GB RAM No HDD Server System

$359.99



IBM System X3250 M3 Server 8GB RAM Intel Xeon x3440 2.53ghz (NO HDD) picture

IBM System X3250 M3 Server 8GB RAM Intel Xeon x3440 2.53ghz (NO HDD)

$36.53



IBM Netezza 3567 picture

IBM Netezza 3567

$4750.00



IBM System x3550 M3 Dual Intel Xeon X5650 @2.67GHz 32GB RAM No HDD picture

IBM System x3550 M3 Dual Intel Xeon X5650 @2.67GHz 32GB RAM No HDD

$74.50



IBM SYSTEM x3200 M3 Tower- Intel i3 540 @ 3.07GHz, 4GB, 500GB HHD picture

IBM SYSTEM x3200 M3 Tower- Intel i3 540 @ 3.07GHz, 4GB, 500GB HHD

$125.00



ibm server z series picture

ibm server z series

$16000.00



IBM 8202-E4D Power 720 Server 3.6 GHz 4-Core (EPCK) IBM i V7R2 4x300gb HDD @15k picture

IBM 8202-E4D Power 720 Server 3.6 GHz 4-Core (EPCK) IBM i V7R2 4x300gb HDD @15k

$596.25



IBM x3650 M4 2x Xeon E5-2670 2.6ghz 16-Core / 64GB / M5110e / 2x PSU picture

IBM x3650 M4 2x Xeon E5-2670 2.6ghz 16-Core / 64GB / M5110e / 2x PSU

$229.99



IBM x3250 M4 1U Server With Four 2.5

IBM x3250 M4 1U Server With Four 2.5" Drive Bays

$299.99