Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: how can we get klik into Knoppix ?

  1. #1
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    15

    how can we get klik into Knoppix ?

    Our team has already interested many community people.

    The next logic step seems to be trying to push klik into Knoppix.

    The only question - How to do this ?
    Are there any interested-in-klik Knoppix developers ?

    How Knoppix development goes ?
    Klaus Knopper does all alone, or how-big team he has ?

    We must explain Knoppix developers, that they win a great technology.

  2. #2
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,159
    Klaus Knopper probably knows about klik, and he decides what goes into Knoppix.

    Currently, he does not put the klik client on the Knoppix CD, but it is very easy (paste 1 line command) to install the klik client on Knoppix. klik is designed to work also from Live CD.

    Unlike Knoppix, Kanotix has the klik client pre-installed on the CD.

    Greetings,
    probono

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    4
    seems to me too easy answering and fast getting rid of some posts,
    but it is very easy (paste 1 line command) to install the klik client on Knoppix. klik is designed to work also from Live CD.
    why not having a look about posts on error messages by installing klik in knoppix Live CD as;
    "klik is not a registered protocol" ...
    "konqueror security "klik leading to an unsecure link
    FOLLOW CANCEL"
    & nothing when clicking on FOLLOW...

    KLIK install doesn't work on knoppix to me
    if you have a workink solution, it would be great you let us know,
    thanks! Cromlech

  4. #4
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,159
    Please follow the instructions, klik is very easy to install. For more information, please see http://klik.atekon.de/wiki/

Similar Threads

  1. using klik for knoppix
    By ford0076 in forum Klik
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-16-2009, 12:14 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-10-2006, 09:45 PM
  3. Can't install Klik on Knoppix 4.02
    By knetter123 in forum Klik
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-10-2006, 08:56 AM
  4. Use Klik with DVD Knoppix
    By lilsirecho in forum Klik
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-16-2005, 02:19 PM
  5. Replies: 210
    Last Post: 12-04-2004, 03:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


IBM System x3650 M4 CTO Server 7915-AC1, w/ Powers, Risers, RAID for 8x Drives picture

IBM System x3650 M4 CTO Server 7915-AC1, w/ Powers, Risers, RAID for 8x Drives

$250.00



IBM SYSTEM x3200 M2 - HDD Removed picture

IBM SYSTEM x3200 M2 - HDD Removed

$80.00



3TB 3.5 seagate ST3000nm0043 SAS 7200RPM 128MB 6GB/s HDD hard drive for servers  picture

3TB 3.5 seagate ST3000nm0043 SAS 7200RPM 128MB 6GB/s HDD hard drive for servers

$24.99



IBM X3200M3 Desktop Single Xeon X3450 @2.67GHz, 10GB RAM, NO HDD picture

IBM X3200M3 Desktop Single Xeon X3450 @2.67GHz, 10GB RAM, NO HDD

$115.00



IBM X3650 M4 4-Bay 2.5

IBM X3650 M4 4-Bay 2.5" 2x E5-4640 2.4GHz 8GB M5110e IMM Server 2x PSU

$160.00



IBM System x3650 Server Dual Xeon E5160, 3GB Ram picture

IBM System x3650 Server Dual Xeon E5160, 3GB Ram

$80.00



IBM Power 740 Express Server Untested No Power Supply picture

IBM Power 740 Express Server Untested No Power Supply

$199.99



LOT OF 10  HGST 600GB 10K 2.5

LOT OF 10 HGST 600GB 10K 2.5" SAS HDD Hard Drive dell HP supermicro IBM server

$99.99



IBM Power 720 8202-E4B Power 7 4-Core 3.0GHz 8GB SAS Server System No Caddy/HDD picture

IBM Power 720 8202-E4B Power 7 4-Core 3.0GHz 8GB SAS Server System No Caddy/HDD

$299.99



IBM eServer p5 9111-520 8-Bay 1.65GHZ 2-Way Power5 8GB Server System No Caddy picture

IBM eServer p5 9111-520 8-Bay 1.65GHZ 2-Way Power5 8GB Server System No Caddy

$199.99