Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How do I boot with XFce?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    9

    How do I boot with XFce?

    Is it available in the CD version? If so, how do I boot in XFce?

  2. #2
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    260
    it should be available just enter "knoppix desktop=xfce" at the boot prompt.

Similar Threads

  1. knoppix desktop=xfce ... x11 errors ...
    By eddie2fn2 in forum Hardware & Booting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-03-2006, 03:19 AM
  2. After HD install, starts with Xfce, not KDE
    By Sneade in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-21-2006, 01:49 PM
  3. Remastering Knoppix with XFCE and Installable Option
    By chakkaradeepcc in forum Customising & Remastering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-02-2005, 01:32 PM
  4. How to change KDE to xfce?
    By PeterW in forum General Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-19-2005, 06:40 AM
  5. Can I use Gnome and XFCE with Knoppix?
    By Garibaldi in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-13-2004, 04:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •