Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: gridwars

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3

    gridwars

    Hi,

    today i've uploaded the linux-version of my gridwars version - url: http://gridwars.marune.de
    Is it running on knoppix?


    Greetings,

    taumel

  2. #2
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    122
    I'm having trouble getting it to run on kanotix (should be similar enough), I'd be more than happy to give you some feedback on any installation steps that are required, I just unpacked the file and tried to run the executable in the folder but all I got was a black screen that seemed to crash kde. It would probably be a safe bet that would be due to my low level of knowledge in installing linux applications and not necessarily a compatibility conflict. So if more than unpacking the file is required which I am almost certain there is please tell me what to do, and I'll let you know how it runs on my machine

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3
    Hi,

    well beside of that you'll need a openGL1.1 capable graphic card and hardware accelerated drivers for it. Beside of that it should mainly be just about unpacking. I have feedback that it runs o ubuntu but i would like to know on which distributions problems are showing up. Do you know a linux-forum where the games sector is a bit more active?


    Greetings,

    taumel

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    3
    Hi,

    if you've experienced any problems with your mouse then this issue has been fixed.


    Greetings,

    taumel

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1
    X Error of failed request: BadValue (integer parameter out of range for operation)
    Major opcode of failed request: 78 (X_CreateColormap)
    Value in failed request: 0x13f
    Serial number of failed request: 21
    Current serial number in output stream: 23

    not really knoppix but still a problem

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    6
    When I try to run it in Knoppix 5.0.1 Live CD. the screen goes back then comes back to knoppix. The windows version works just fine on this pc with XP Pro.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •