Thread: New to linux,using knoppix live cd

New to linux,using knoppix live cd

I am very new to linux and I have used the knoppix live cd a little in the past recent system problems have caused me not to be able to run windows and I was using the knoppix cd to try and access the data on my hard drives so I can burn the data to dvd's so I can reinstall windows and I am having problems tring to get k3b to recognize the files I want to burn if I try to drag the files it says file not found. am I doing something wrong?is this even pssible?
    any help would be greatly appreciated

Administrator Site Admin-
    I've read this several times, but still don't understand what you are saying. Please restate your question. Please try to use punctuation marks where needed to help others understand.

Re: New to linux,using knoppix live cd

sorry
    I am very new to linux and I have used the knoppix live cd a little in the past, recent system problems have caused me not to be able to run windows and I was using the knoppix cd to try and access the data on my hard drives, so I can burn the data to dvd's, and I am having problems tring to get k3b to recognize the files I want to burn.
    If I try to drag the files to k3b it says file not found. and I want to know what am I doing wrong?is this even pssible with a live cd?

any help would be greatly appreciated

is this better?

Administrator Site Admin-
    I'm starting to understand, the periods really help.