Thread: GRUB help 4 Windows, Knoppix, Mandriva & Ubuntu

Junior Member registered user

GRUB help 4 Windows, Knoppix, Mandriva & Ubuntu

I am new to Linux and hence i am trying out a lot of new distros

The major problem i face aftr every hd-install is the GRUB.

I want to know if a grub installation cd exists.. such that i put the cd in .. it detects all the differnt operating systems i have installed n installs grub in MBR. is there such a cd ? So far only the Ubuntu install cd has the capability of detecting all the other Operating systems n installing a correct GRUB. but reinstalling ubuntu after every distro is not a practical solution, especially whn configuring ubuntu involves dwlding over 50 mb of codecs, multimedia tools, plugins,etc

i am not talkin abt installin grub on a cd or a floppy. Google searches have always given me such results. I want to install grub from the cd n not the other way.

Please help.

Administrator Site Admin-