Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to have Adsl connection via pppoe

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1

    How to have Adsl connection via pppoe

    Hello,

    I want to connect internet by an Adsl connection with modem.
    I could do it with ubuntu, by typing ¨sudo pppoeconf¨ in the terminal, but now, how can I do it with knoppix, please?
    I tried to type ¨netcardconfig¨, but nothing.

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    801
    Have you tried to type "pppoe" in the search box here?
    You just might find something..

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-04-2006, 01:53 AM
  2. ADSL/PPPOE configuration
    By rickwinters in forum General Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-03-2004, 08:57 PM
  3. ADSL/PPPOE Configuration
    By ronin1967 in forum Hardware & Booting
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-11-2004, 03:56 AM
  4. Firewall and ADSL/PPPoe config
    By funky in forum General Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-09-2004, 05:55 AM
  5. Firewall and ADSL/PPPoe connection
    By funky in forum Networking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2004, 11:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •