Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Error: Couldnt Start kdeinit....

  1. #1
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    22

    Error: Couldnt Start kdeinit....

    I am new to Knoppix.. I have it running ..But only in TXT mode....It will not run in KDE because it says i dont have enough memory. I have 512mb hyperX ram and i tried the "knoppix mem=512M" command and I also tried other amounts of RAM.iun the command.. Can i not use hyperX RAM? If not then how come it works in TXT.. Any tips anybody????????

  2. #2
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    22
    nevermind i got a bad dick I mean disk

Similar Threads

  1. KDM Start Error In Chroot Knoppix 3.7 HELP!
    By winslayer in forum Customising & Remastering
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-24-2004, 01:31 AM
  2. could not start kdeinit !!??
    By jogeir in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-28-2003, 01:10 PM
  3. could not start kdeinit !
    By jogeir in forum Hardware & Booting
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-20-2003, 08:12 PM
  4. chown error at start
    By Zhila in forum General Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-19-2003, 01:48 AM
  5. Couldn't start kdeinit. Check your instalation....
    By Bert in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-25-2003, 08:42 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •