Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: autofs doesnt work

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    24

    autofs doesnt work

    I used knx-hdinstall and knoppix on hd works fine.
    But the automount doesnt work for floppy and cdrom.
    The daemon autofs is running, but no active mountpoint was shown. (/etc/init.d/autofs status)

    When knoppix runs from CD automount works fine.
    Any idea?
    Hamatoma

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    6

    Re: autofs doesnt work

    Quote Originally Posted by hamatoma
    I used knx-hdinstall and knoppix on hd works fine.
    But the automount doesnt work for floppy and cdrom.
    The daemon autofs is running, but no active mountpoint was shown. (/etc/init.d/autofs status)
    As root...
    # mkdir /mnt/auto
    # /etc/init.d/autofs restart

    ...worked for me. Automounts then show up as /mnt/auto/cdrom, /mnt/auto/floppy, etc. Perhaps this mkdir needs to be added to knx-hdinstall??

Similar Threads

  1. command doesnt work
    By xtoor in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-18-2004, 08:12 AM
  2. PRINTER DOESNT WORK
    By rrfish72 in forum General Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-16-2004, 01:09 AM
  3. Ctrl-Alt-FX doesnt work..
    By Wonko in forum Laptops
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-16-2004, 02:48 AM
  4. Touchpad doesnt work!
    By Whatsup! in forum Hardware & Booting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-09-2003, 07:01 AM
  5. my keyboard doesnt work
    By tezkejbjes in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-06-2003, 10:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •