Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Grub & Terminalserver

  1. #1
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    10

    Grub & Terminalserver

    I made a Grub Bootfloppy with Network support for my client.
    Now I want to boot Knoppix from the Knoppix Terminalserver.
    But I dont now how.
    dhcp is working fine.
    any Ideas

    Have a nice time
    Gromit

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    4
    is the machine capable of bootinh off the network? do you need a boot chip for your NIC? is it erroring? does it give tyhis error: http://www.knoppix.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3475?

  3. #3
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by hacker66868
    is the machine capable of bootinh off the network? do you need a boot chip for your NIC? is it erroring? does it give tyhis error: http://www.knoppix.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3475?
    No more errors! I got it.
    dhcp
    kernel (nd)/vmlinuz nfsdir=192.168.0.1:/cdrom nodhcp ...
    modules (nd)/miniroot.gz
    boot
    easy

    Gromit

Similar Threads

  1. Terminalserver works fine from CD but not from HDD
    By gerald.ortner in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-30-2005, 05:25 PM
  2. terminalserver and UNIONFS
    By mcreel in forum Networking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-22-2005, 02:21 PM
  3. terminalserver from Harddisk
    By thalamus in forum Networking
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-19-2005, 06:09 PM
  4. Terminalserver Client with 16MB RAM
    By SeeKay in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2004, 05:05 AM
  5. seting up the terminalserver howto...
    By qman_txun in forum General Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-13-2003, 09:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •