Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: hdinstall

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Guest

    hdinstall

    Looking at the hard drive install,I was wondering if knx-hdinstall can be done from KDE root shell if the ISO is en?The reason I,m asking is without the fb800x600 at boot I can,t read it .

  2. #2
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    1,353

    re: hdinstall

    This should work fine. I've done it several times. Does your question have to do with the disk being specifically and English iso? This should make no difference.

  3. #3
    Guest
    At boot I,m having to fb800x600 to read a thing.I need to save my display in order to install to hard drive.If it saves KDE logout at reboot,I should be fine but if it goes back to default I,ll be looking at four screen,s on top of one another for the install.I,m sure it,s my older monitor but Red Hat,Mandrake and others let me pick the monitor.

Similar Threads

  1. knx-hdinstall
    By germ240 in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-12-2004, 10:55 PM
  2. knx-hdinstall
    By ivansv in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-12-2004, 02:41 PM
  3. 2.1gb enough for hdinstall?
    By thadk in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-13-2003, 04:25 AM
  4. New knx-hdinstall
    By Incubii in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-06-2003, 05:50 AM
  5. knx-hdinstall + low RAM
    By A. Jorge Garcia in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-06-2003, 05:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •