Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: lilo to grub???

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    lilo to grub???

    Is it possible to swap from lilo to grub??

    If so could someone please post a detailed info on how to do it?

    Thanks a trillion all.

  2. #2
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    colorado springs, colorado
    Posts
    1,933
    Definitely possible.

    READ:

    man grub

    GO:

    http://www.gnu.org/software/grub/grub.html

    POST:

    Any questions you may have after that.

    Crash course:

    http://kanotix.mipooh.net/viewtopic.php?t=78

Similar Threads

  1. How can I install Knoppix without installing Lilo or Grub?
    By Mustang64 in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-18-2005, 12:32 PM
  2. Grub of Lilo for 3.7?
    By nhoxanh in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-13-2005, 10:43 AM
  3. Grub/lilo boot problems
    By madape in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-03-2004, 10:07 AM
  4. LILO: Get rid of it to install GRUB
    By arthur in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-11-2003, 05:09 PM
  5. how to set up lilo of grub..
    By jamesgf in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-27-2003, 05:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •