Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: No ALSA with HD install

  1. #1
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    10

    No ALSA with HD install

    I am using Knoppix 3.2 live CD. When I type on the boot prompt: "Knoppix alsa" I have full functionall sound.
    Then I used command :" knx-hdinstall" to install this linux to hard disk,but when I boot from it I can't get any sound.
    I tried command: "alsaconf" but the system not recognized it saying : Bash: bad command:
    I really like using this version of Linux so if anyone have the solution for my problem please help
    It's driving me crazy.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    9

    Forum Search

    In the future you may find it quicker to solve your problem by searching for an answer first, then posting if you have no sucess.

    The link below has the answer to your question:

    http://www.knoppix.net/forum/viewtop...t=alsa+install

    try running the following:

    /etc/init.d/alsa-autoconfig

  3. #3
    Junior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    10

    Re: Forum Search

    Thank you Joe.
    You are right in every word you said.
    I was too blind to see the answer becouse my problem was driving me crazy as I said.
    Few minuts after posting my previous question for help I find the answer at the adress you mention, but It was too late to take it back.

    The solution you write really work.

    I just started using Linux and becouse of this forum and people like you I hope I will enjoy working in it.
    Thanks again.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    9

    Re: Forum Search

    Quote Originally Posted by ica
    Thank you Joe.
    You are right in every word you said.
    I was too blind to see the answer becouse my problem was driving me crazy as I said.
    Few minuts after posting my previous question for help I find the answer at the adress you mention, but It was too late to take it back.

    The solution you write really work.

    I just started using Linux and becouse of this forum and people like you I hope I will enjoy working in it.
    Thanks again.
    No problem at all! I'm glad you were able to find your solution

Similar Threads

  1. alsa works from CD, not after HD install....?
    By BillS in forum General Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-04-2004, 04:11 PM
  2. Need ALSA in HDD-INSTALL!
    By StyleWarz in forum Hardware & Booting
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-10-2003, 03:32 AM
  3. Need ALSA on HDD-Install.....
    By StyleWarz in forum General Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-30-2003, 09:48 AM
  4. Need ALSA on HDD-INSTALL!!!!!
    By StyleWarz in forum Hdd Install / Debian / Apt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-29-2003, 04:50 PM
  5. HDD-Install kills alsa!
    By schnarff in forum General Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-22-2003, 04:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •