Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Flonix dial-up

  1. #1
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    107

    Flonix dial-up

    Flonix is one of the most successful small derivatives of Knoppix and build 41 is a masterpiece. So far, I have been unable to dial out with any version. Earlier versions used terminal-mode wvdial with an extremely helpful pop-up commentary - but it didn't work for me. This latest release has an elegantly constructed simplified GUI dialler on the menu. It can find my ttyS0 modem but it only dials the first three digits. What am I doing wrong? Or is this a feature of the entirely unique French telephone system? Should I insert comma pauses to simulate the French system? Where? How? Using the international prefix didn't work. If this version is franco-specific, is it possible to connect via the console? Some considerable further guidance would be appreciated, either way.
    Many thanks,
    OG.

  2. #2
    Senior Member registered user
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    107
    Problem solved. Not sure what's going on, but the following works:
    Placed three commas after the first three digits in the telephone number string; make sure there are no spaces. Either it will work or a message box will appear advising that no connection was made and asking whether one is desired. Answer 'yes' and re-type all the data - this time commas are not required. Just don't forget that COM1 = ttyS0.
    OG.

Similar Threads

  1. Flonix, i'm impressed
    By doudou in forum Customising & Remastering
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-12-2004, 06:53 PM
  2. flonix on Ipod?
    By kbreen in forum General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-05-2004, 08:20 AM
  3. ALS120 and flonix
    By speaker in forum Hardware & Booting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-2004, 07:18 PM
  4. Flonix build22 is out !
    By knouser in forum Customising & Remastering
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-15-2003, 07:35 PM
  5. Flonix, it's really cool !
    By knouser in forum Customising & Remastering
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-21-2003, 10:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


Cisco SG110 24 Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch w/ 2 x SFP SG110-24 picture

Cisco SG110 24 Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch w/ 2 x SFP SG110-24

$117.00



GENUINE CISCO 25G Base Active Optical SFP cable 3M SFP-25G-AOC3M NEW SHIPS FREE picture

GENUINE CISCO 25G Base Active Optical SFP cable 3M SFP-25G-AOC3M NEW SHIPS FREE

$65.99



57-1000333-01 Brocade XBR-000212 32G Multi-mode SFP picture

57-1000333-01 Brocade XBR-000212 32G Multi-mode SFP

$29.00



Mellanox 10/25GbE SFP28 Network Card MCX512A-ACAT ConnectX-5 EN Ethernet Adapter picture

Mellanox 10/25GbE SFP28 Network Card MCX512A-ACAT ConnectX-5 EN Ethernet Adapter

$284.00



F5 Networks 10GB OPT-0016-00 F5-UPG-SFP+-R 10GBASE/SR SFP Transceiver picture

F5 Networks 10GB OPT-0016-00 F5-UPG-SFP+-R 10GBASE/SR SFP Transceiver

$4.00



Genuine Cisco SFP-10G-SR V03 10GBASE-SR SFP+ Transceiver Module 10-2415-03  picture

Genuine Cisco SFP-10G-SR V03 10GBASE-SR SFP+ Transceiver Module 10-2415-03

$8.00



NEW Sealed Cisco SFP-10G-LR 10GBASE-LR SFP+ 1310nm 10km *US Shipping* picture

NEW Sealed Cisco SFP-10G-LR 10GBASE-LR SFP+ 1310nm 10km *US Shipping*

$18.00



Mellanox Original MFM1T02A-SR 10GbE 10GBASE-SR SFP+ Transceiver picture

Mellanox Original MFM1T02A-SR 10GbE 10GBASE-SR SFP+ Transceiver

$9.00



10 PCS Cisco GLC-LH-SMD 10-2625-01 1310nm SFP Transceiver Module picture

10 PCS Cisco GLC-LH-SMD 10-2625-01 1310nm SFP Transceiver Module

$85.00



Cisco 10G SFP+ Module SFP-10G-SR 10-2415-03 (Lot of 5) picture

Cisco 10G SFP+ Module SFP-10G-SR 10-2415-03 (Lot of 5)

$24.99