Quote Originally Posted by lilsirecho
The term ....user... following ...auto .... becomes ...users.
Sorry I just couldn't see it the first time.

That's interesting, the only difference (according to man mount) is that "user" keeps track (in mtab) of who mounted the filesystem and only allows the same user to umount it, while users allows anyone to umount it.